The World of Comics

June 10, 2012 § 2 Comments

I’ve always wanted to buy comic books. It may strike some as strange since I don’t seem like the type of girl who reads comic books instead of girly “mags”, but for some reason, I really want to.

Whenever I go to Fully Booked, I always see to it that I visit this certain section where comic books are (maybe it’s called the “comic books section” damn see I have no idea). I browse some books that catch my attention… but at the end of the day, I still buy nothing. 😦

So what’s hindering me from buying? It’s actually quite simple.

I’m such a comics illiterate! Admittedly, I don’t know a thing about comics and most importantly, I don’t know which books to buy first! 

All I really want is to know the story behind the movies I watch. Spiderman, Batman, Thor, Captain America, The Avengers etc… they all leave me curious after watching all those movies. This fascination made me aspire to know more.

I have this certain urge of needing to know every bit of information in order to understand things better, which is why I really want to buy comic books and I really want to start from the beginning.

I need a little help, though. If only someone would help me…….

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The World of Comics

  • comicsagogo says:

    Just start somewhere. Our first comic book wasn’t even a mainstream one. And the second one was The Dark Knight Returns which was definitely not what we remember from the campy TV show. Still, we got hooked pretty quickly and then it all started to make sense.

    • famidaaa says:

      Hi! “Start somewhere,” eh? But I really don’t know which to buy first! I tried googling some stuff once, but I ended up getting even more confused! Hahaha! I guess you’re right. I’ll give it a try. Thanks so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The World of Comics at Pocket Full of Stars.

meta

