I am 16 going on 17!

April 28, 2012 § 2 Comments

1st post: April 28, 2012 | 12:00 AM

It’s official, NINE days to go until I turn seventeen.

You may ask, “Seventeen? So what?

Turning seventeen doesn’t seem special to most people; it isn’t a debut, nor is it the coming of age sort of thing in any culture (yes, I googled, all thanks to my SA21 class). There isn’t really much transition to adulthood, and of course, freedom (which I’d like to define as the ability to make our own choices chorva) is still a tad bit limited.

However, I plan to make it different for me.

want to make the most out of my being seventeen; I honestly think it’s more signifcant than any other birthday! Not eighteen. Not twenty-one. SEVENTEEN. *insert some sentimental background song here* It’s like being young enough to be condoned for my immature behavior (well, most likely), and at the same time, old enough to make some canny decisions (and probably be held accountable for a lot of things. But it sounds so overwhelming so I’m not going to take this into consideration for now. Just kidding).

Being seventeen is like being in between. There’s Balance – a fine line between being young and old. After all, as the cliche goes, It is the oldest I can ever get and the youngest I will ever be.

But that’s just me. Anyway.

My number one goal as I turn seventeen? *drum roll*

Something tells me it’s going to be one of the best years of my life and I’m sincerely wishing that this anticipation doesn’t disappoint. For now, I’ll just hope for the best… and probably wish upon a star (I still believe in fairytales, sorry). 

♪ I am 16 going on 17
I know that i’m naive
Fellows I meet may tell me I’m sweet
And willingly I believe

I need someone
Older and wiser
Telling me what to do
You are 17 going on 18 
I’ll depend on you 

I don’t know who “you” is yet, but I will in time. There’s no rush hehe (and well, no time for this + I’m not looking!)

Nine days to go! 🙂

You’ll see my wish list on the next post!

All pictures are from Tumblr.*

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I am 16 going on 17!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am 16 going on 17! at Pocket Full of Stars.

meta

